Tuesday, June 1, 2021
3 changes · master
New functionality added to Odoo
Users can now enable a Merge option on selected business records, making it easier to clean up duplicate or noisy data directly from list views. The feature is available by default for several CRM, Helpdesk, Project, product, country, partner category, and marketing models, while avoiding models that already have specialized merge tools.
Original PR description
Purpose ======= Introduce a "manual" merge mode. Indeed, while the current rules introduced some "ongoing hygiene", one may wants to take manual action to "clean up one's database". For example,…
Purpose ======= Introduce a "manual" merge mode. Indeed, while the current rules introduced some "ongoing hygiene", one may wants to take manual action to "clean up one's database". For example, because one is working on a report (pivot table, o-spreadsheet, ...). Or because one is able to take a more drastic approach (merge records that aren't technically the same to reduce the amount of noise, ...). The objective is to allow the user to select multiple records on a model to open the data_merge deduplicate view with the records them selected to merge them quickly. Specification ============= Add a button on ir.model view that allow the user to enable the Merge contextual action on the current model. Once the merge action is enable, the user is able to select multiple records and open the data_merge deduplicate view targetting only the records them selected. The selected records are placed in the same merge group. In Data_merge/configuration, user can find the list of models in which the merge action has been activated. By default, display the "Merge" option in the action menu for the following models: crm.lost.reason crm.tag event.tag.category product.category project.tags project.task helpdesk.ticket helpdesk.tag res.country res.country.state res.partner.category res.partner.industry res.partner.title utm.campaign utm.medium utm.source As some models already have custom merge methods, the generic merge action should not be activated on those models, notably: crm.lead res.partner account.analytic.line Technical implementation ======================== In order to to know on which model the data merge has been activated, a new boolean field "merge_enabled" has been added to ir.model. This cannot be a computed field as we would need to execute a search on the code of server actions to be sure we look for the correct entries. This field is set after enabling or disabling the merge action on the model and is not used as a boolean widget to trigger the enabling or disabling of the server action. Only action buttons on ir.model form view can be used by the admin to do so. As some models have already their own merge methods or wizard, we added a class attribute that is used to avoid enabling the generic merge action on those models, as multiple merge action would co-exist and because models with custom merge methods have too specific merge rules to be used in a generic way. That class attribute is _disable_data_merge and is not necessarily added in data_merge bridge modules to avoid multiplicating the modules only to add a class attribute. Link ==== Task ID: 2459416 COM PR: odoo/odoo#68960
Project teams can now show a clear project status, create and review structured project updates, and access related milestones from enterprise and mobile views. This helps stakeholders quickly understand project progress, risks, opportunities, and next actions from one place.
Original PR description
PURPOSE Have an overview of the current status of a project and keep track of its progress. Share with other stakeholders where the project stands. Identify risks and opportunities and act on them…
PURPOSE Have an overview of the current status of a project and keep track of its progress. Share with other stakeholders where the project stands. Identify risks and opportunities and act on them accordingly. This PR extends this behaviour for both enterprise-limited views and mobile devices. SPECIFICATIONS 1) Status in controlpanel + access rights - Indicate the status of the project next to its name in the controlpanel clicking on the status should open the updates kanban-list by default, the status should be 'on track' - users with the project > user access right level can see the status of the project - users with the project > admin access right level can read, write, create, delete updates 2) Project Updates - Project updates are defined with a name, Author, date, progress and description. - The description is build based on project data, timesheet related to project and project profitability. 3) Project Updates Kanban View - The kanban is a kanban list view with a right side panel. - The right side panel displays various information about project - It's possible to create milestone from the project update right side panel. 4) Project form view - The milestone and update lists are accessible from the project form stat buttons task-2393768 Community : odoo/odoo#68899
Enhancements to existing features
This update makes Planning easier to use by improving shift creation, task assignment, schedule sending, templates, roles, and reporting views. It also updates planning reports with clearer time-off and working-hours measures, helping managers better compare planned, unavailable, and actual worked time.
Original PR description
## PURPOSE Generic UX improvements to ease the use of Planning and the onboarding. ### Details - When selecting a task on a shift, set automatically the user assigned to the task to the shift (only…
## PURPOSE
Generic UX improvements to ease the use of Planning and the onboarding.
### Details
- When selecting a task on a shift, set automatically the user assigned to the task to the shift (only applicable if the employee_id field is false)
- An internal user without any access to the Planning app should see all published open shifts if both the default_planning_role_id and planning_role_ids fields on his hr.employee are false
- if one of these fields are set, he should only see the published open shifts for his roles
- Remove the 'allocated time percentage' feature
- In "Timesheet and planning analysis" report:
- Add 'time off' measure that represents the number of working hours during which the employee was on time off.
- Update the 'Difference' to represent the difference between the sum of planning hours and the time off and the effective hours. Calculation: `planned_hours + time off measure - effective_hours`.
- Remove the 'number of working hours' measure.
- In "Planning Analysis" report:
- Add 'time off' measure that represents the number of working hours during which the employee was on time off.
- Add the 'number of working hours' measure.
- Add an 'allocated working hours (%)' measure which should represent the % of (allocated hours + time off) based on the working hours for the selected period.
- Add kanban view to the following menus:
- reporting > planning analysis
- configuration > roles
- configuration > shift templates
- Add an 'active' filter and a corresponding 'archived' filter to the following models: planning.role, planning.slot.template.
- For `planning.slot.template` model:
- Add a *sequence* field, the templates will be ordered on the shift form view accordingly.
- Add a *name* field that represent the "start hour - end hour (x days span)".
- remove the start hour and duration fields in the list view.
- In calendar view of planning.slot model, when the shift is a single day and not an entire day then display the end hour of this shift.
- When the user wants to send the schedule and there are no shifts to send, we replace the blocking error by a red toast notification that states: "There are no shifts to send or publish.".
- In gantt view of `planning.slot` model:
- When the user creates a shift via the form view available in the gantt and want to save it as template, we display the following toast notification when a template is created: "fa-check This shift was successfully saved as a template.".
- the default start/end dates of newly created shifts should be today's date if the period of the gantt view contain the today date otherwise the default start/end dates are the first working day of the company in the period.
- when the user clicks on the "Send schedule" button: display a green toast notification that states 'fa-check The schedule was successfully sent to your employees.'
- In form view of `planning.slot` model:
- the space between the 'repeat' and 'save as template' fields has been removed.
- when setting repeat to true on an existing shift, the default values should be '1 week' and 'forever'.
- Change the helper to 'No shifts found. Let's create one!...' when there are no shifts in the schedule menus.
- Change the helper to: 'No shift templates found. Let's create one!...' when there are no shift templates.
task-2463722