Tuesday, March 4, 2025
1 change · saas-17.4
Resolved issues and error corrections
The mail app now avoids showing the new message banner when the unread message has already been deleted. This prevents users from seeing an error screen when they click the banner in a conversation.
Original PR description
Before this commit, if a user deletes a message before the recipient sees it and the recipient tries to click on "1 new message", they get a traceback. Steps to reproduce: 1. Have a long conversation between user A and user B 2. Scroll up with user B 3. Send message with user A 4. Delete said message 5. User B clicks on new message banner -> traceback This commit fixes the issue by only showing the unread banner if there is an unread message. task-4240887